Ask a Librarian

Threre are lots of ways to contact a librarian. Choose what works best for you.

HOURS TODAY

9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Reference Desk - Virtual

CONTACT US BY PHONE

(802) 656-2022

Voice

(802) 503-1703

Text

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT OR EMAIL A QUESTION

Schedule an Appointment

Meet with a librarian or subject specialist for in-depth help.

Email a Librarian

Submit a question for reply by e-mail.

WANT TO TALK TO SOMEONE RIGHT AWAY?

Library Hours for Thursday, October 28th

All of the hours for today can be found below. We look forward to seeing you in the library.
HOURS TODAY
8:00 am - 12:00 am
MAIN LIBRARY

SEE ALL LIBRARY HOURS
WITHIN HOWE LIBRARY

MapsTBD

Media Services8:00 am - 7:00 pm

Reference Desk9:00 am - 5:00 pm

OTHER DEPARTMENTS

Special Collections10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Dana Medical Library7:30 am - 11:00 pm

 

CATQuest

Search the UVM Libraries' collections

UVM Libraries Staff Directory

A-B

NameTitleEmailPhone

Aldrich, Sandra

Business Manager

sandra.aldrich@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2258

Atwood, Gary

Education Librarian

gary.atwood@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4488

Avery, Maria

Information & Instruction Services Staff

maria.avery@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8601

Barickman, Jake

Cataloging Staff

james.barickman@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8159

Benson, Daisy

Information & Instruction Librarian

daisy.benson@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0636

Bianchi, Nancy

Research and Education Librarian

nancy.bianchi@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4371

Biegen, Shawn

E-Resources Staff

shawn.biegen@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0975

Bower, Ingrid

Special Collections Staff

ingrid.bower@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8288

Brakenwagen, Carol

Circulation Staff

Carol.Brakenwagen@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3202

Bright, Kate

Administrative Assistant

kate.bright@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0695

Brooks, Lisa

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator

lisa.brooks@uvm.edu

(802) 656-9419

Bryant, Clinton

Circulation Staff

clinton.bryant@uvm.edu

(802) 656-9672

Burns, Chris

Interim Director of Special Collections

chris.burns@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2631

C-E

NameTitleEmailPhone

Carzello, Valerie

Circulation Staff

valerie.carzello@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8834

Colburn, Selene

External Relations Librarian

selene.colburn@uvm.edu

(802) 656-9980

Cooper, Katie

Bindery Staff

catherine.cooper@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3254

Croce, Allison

Main Desk Staff

Allison.Croce@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8849

Crocker, Marcie

Library Tech Staff

marcie.crocker@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2635

DeSanto, Daniel

Information & Instruction Librarian

daniel.desanto@uvm.edu

(802) 656-5728

Diehl, Aimee

Office Support

Aimee.Diehl@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3294

Dionne, Ashley

Circulation Staff

Ashley.Dionne@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3094

Dixon, Anne R.

Media Services Staff

anne.r.dixon@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1944

Doherty, Prudence

Special Collections Librarian

prudence.doherty@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1493

Doyle, Erin

Special Collections Staff

erin.m.doyle@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0143

F-K

NameTitleEmailPhone

Florian, Kristin

Collections Management Staff

kristin.florian@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8518

Geffert, Bryn

Dean of Libraries

bryn.geffert@uvm.edu

(802) 656-9757

Gordon, Sarah

Assistant Dean

sarah.m.gordon@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3293

Gordon, Zhanna

Acquisitions Staff

eugenya.gordon@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1053

Haines, Laura

Interim Director of Information & Instruction Services

laura.haines@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4143

Hendley, Jane

Serials Staff

jane.hendley@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3218

Hersey, Denise

Dana Library Director

denise.hersey@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3483

Holiff, Lori

Media Services Staff

lori.holiff@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8640

Howell, Lynda

Collections & IT Staff

danaref@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2200

Johnson, Hannah

Special Collections Staff

Hannah.Johnson@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2065

Kaye, Ellen

Cataloging Staff

ellen.kaye@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3178

Krupp, Christina

Acquisitions & Collection Development Staff

christina.krupp@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1052

Kutner, Laurie

Information & Instruction Librarian

laurie.kutner@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2213

L-P

NameTitleEmailPhone

Magi, Trina

Information & Instruction Librarian

trina.magi@uvm.edu

(802) 656-5723

Marshall, Jeffrey

Special Collections Librarian

jeffrey.marshall@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2596

Martin, Hannah

Cataloging Staff

hannah.h.martin@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3178

Miller, Scott

Facilities and Mail Room Supervisor

scott.l.miller@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3273

Nelson, Brenda

Main Desk and Reserves Staff

danacirc@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2200

Nichols, Aaron

Access & Media Services Librarian

aaron.nichols@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3425

O'Malley, Donna

Research & Education Librarian

donna.omalley@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4415

Parks, Emma

Main Desk Staff

Emma.Parks@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4404

Philbin, Paul

Director of Access, Technology & Media Services

paul.philbin@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1369

Potter, Carrie

Interlibrary Loan Staff

Carrie.Potter@uvm.edu

(802) 656-6605

Printon, John

Access Services Supervisor

john.printon@uvm.edu

(802) 656-9305

Q-Z

NameTitleEmailPhone

Regan-Byrne, Kera

Interlibrary Loan Staff

Kera.Regan-Byrne@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2242

Roberts, Jack

Main Desk Staff

jack.roberts@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4044

Robertson, Angus

Circulation Supervisor

angus.robertson@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2651

Ross, Lyman

Systems Librarian

lross@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4508

Saulean, Daniel

Cataloging and Metadata Management Librarian

daniel.saulean@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2210

Sckolnick, Maria

Statistical Design and Data Specialist

maria.sckolnick@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2009

Sherriff, Graham

Information & Instruction Librarian

graham.sherriff@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8132

Silkotch, Christie

Information & Instruction Librarian

christie.silkotch@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8130

Smith, Pamala

Library Tech Staff

pamala.smith@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2923

Sobel, Laura

Electronic Resources/Acquisitions Librarian

Laura.Sobel@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2632

Stokes, Alice

Research and Education Librarian & Outreach (HRA)

alice.stokes@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4386

Swogger, Susan

Director of Collection Development & Acquisitions

Susan.Swogger@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2204

Thayer, Sharon

Special Collections Staff

sharon.thayer@uvm.edu

(802) 656-5746

Vagt, Margery

Circulation Reserves Staff

Margery.Vagt@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8420

Viens, Jillyan

Interlibrary Loan Staff

jillyan.viens@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3704

Yersel, Ayla

Circulation Reserves Staff

ayla.yersel@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0647

Young, Juliet

Serials Staff

juliet.young@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3218