Ask a Librarian

Threre are lots of ways to contact a librarian. Choose what works best for you.

HOURS TODAY

Closed

Reference Desk

CONTACT US BY PHONE

(802) 656-2022

Voice

(802) 503-1703

Text

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT OR EMAIL A QUESTION

Schedule an Appointment

Meet with a librarian or subject specialist for in-depth help.

Email a Librarian

Submit a question for reply by e-mail.

WANT TO TALK TO SOMEONE RIGHT AWAY?

Library Hours for Saturday, November 18th

All of the hours for today can be found below. We look forward to seeing you in the library.
HOURS TODAY
Closed
MAIN LIBRARY

SEE ALL LIBRARY HOURS
WITHIN BAILEY/HOWE

MapsClosed

Media ServicesClosed

Reference DeskClosed

Cyber Cafe (All Night Study)Closed

OTHER DEPARTMENTS

Special CollectionsClosed

Dana Medical Library9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Classroom Technology ServicesClosed

 

CATQuest

Search the UVM Libraries' collections

UVM Libraries Staff Directory

A-B

NameTitleEmailPhone

Aldrich, Sandra

Business Manager

sandra.aldrich@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2258

Allison, Megan

Information & Instruction Staff

megan.f.allison@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8601

Atwood, Gary

Research and Education Librarian

gary.atwood@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4488

Barickman, Jake

Cataloging Staff

james.barickman@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3178

Benson, Daisy

Information & Instruction Librarian

daisy.benson@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0636

Bianchi, Nancy

Research and Education Librarian

nancy.bianchi@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4371

Biegen, Shawn

E-Resources Staff

shawn.biegen@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0975

Boucher, Lesley

Access Services Supervisor

lesley.boucher@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4404

Bower, Ingrid

Special Collections Staff

ingrid.bower@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8288

Bradley, Judi

Classroom Technology Services Staff

judi.bradley@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4649

Bright, Kate

Administrative Assistant

kate.bright@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0695

Brooks, Lisa

Interlibrary Loan Staff

lisa.brooks@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2242

Burke, Marianne

Director of Dana Medical Library

marianne.burke@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3483

Burns, Chris

Special Collections Librarian

chris.burns@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2631

C-E

NameTitleEmailPhone

Carey, Courtney

Circulation Staff

courtney.carey@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3094

Carzello, Valerie

Circulation Staff

valerie.carzello@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8834

Chalone, Craig

Main Desk Staff

craig.chalone@uvm.edu

(802) 656-9304

Colburn, Selene

External Relations Librarian

selene.colburn@uvm.edu

(802) 656-9980

Cooper, Katie

Bindery Staff

catherine.cooper@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3254

Crocker, Marcie

Library Tech Staff

marcie.crocker@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2635

Delwiche, Frances

Research and Education Librarian

frances.delwiche@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4423

DeSanto, Daniel

Information & Instruction Librarian

daniel.desanto@uvm.edu

(802) 656-5728

Dixon, Anne R.

Media Services Staff

anne.r.dixon@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1944

Do, Dan Tam

Cataloging & Metadata Librarian

dan-tam.do@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8568

Doherty, Prudence

Special Collections Librarian

prudence.doherty@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1493

Doyle, Erin

Special Collections Staff

erin.m.doyle@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0143

Edelstein, Scott

Media Services Staff

scott.edelstein@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1955

F-K

NameTitleEmailPhone

Fawley, Nancy

Director of Information & Instruction Services

nancy.fawley@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0809

Florian, Kristin

Collections Management Staff

kristin.florian@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8518

Gewissler, Laura

Director of Collection Management Services

laura.gewissler@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2204

Gordon, Zhanna

Acquisitions Staff

eugenya.gordon@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1053

Gordon, Sarah

Assistant Dean

sarah.m.gordon@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3293

Gunther, Wendy

Collection Development Staff

wendy.gunther@uvm.edu

(802) 656-7944

Haines, Laura

Research and Education Librarian

laura.haines@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4143

Hendley, Jane

Serials Staff

jane.hendley@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3218

Holiff, Lori

Media Services Staff

lori.holiff@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8640

Horvat, Andrew

Classroom Technology Services Supervisor

andrew.horvat@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1952

Howard, Alan

Informational Technology Specialist

alan.howard@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2009

Howell, Lynda

Information Technology Staff

lynda.howell@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8863

Krupp, Christina

Acquisitions & Collection Development Staff

christina.krupp@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1052

Kutner, Laurie

Information & Instruction Librarian

laurie.kutner@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2213

L-P

NameTitleEmailPhone

Leow, Chris

Reserve Staff

Christopher.Leow@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3202

Light, Jeanene

Collections Development and Management Librarian

jeanene.light@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0521

Magi, Trina

Information & Instruction Librarian

trina.magi@uvm.edu

(802) 656-5723

Mailhot, Annette

Business Manager

annette.mailhot@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8035

Mardeusz, Patricia

Information & Instruction Librarian

patricia.mardeusz@uvm.edu

(802) 656-5718

Marshall, Jeffrey

Director of Special Collections

jeffrey.marshall@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2596

Martin, Hannah

Cataloging Staff

hannah.h.martin@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3178

McClung, Colin

Main Desk Staff

colin.mcclung@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8849

Miller, Scott

Facilities and Mail Room Supervisor

scott.l.miller@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3273

Montanye, Joanne

Document Delivery Staff

joanne.montanye@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4381

Mower, Susan

Serial Acquisitions Staff

susan.mower@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2646

Nelson, Brenda

Main Desk and Reserves Staff

brenda.nelson@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4401

Nichols, Aaron

Access & Media Services Librarian

aaron.nichols@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3425

Nuth, Alana

Collections Development Librarian

alana.nuth@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8350

O'Malley, Donna

Technology and Digital Projects Librarian

donna.omalley@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4415

Owens, Ryder

Classroom Technology Services Staff

ryder.owens@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1945

Paige, Sarah

Interlibrary Loan Supervisor

sarah.paige@uvm.edu

(802) 656-9419

Patenaude, Michele

Circulation Staff

michele.patenaude@uvm.edu

(802) 656-9515

Philbin, Paul

Director of Access, Technology & Media Services

paul.philbin@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1369

Pierce, Nicholas

Document Delivery Staff

nicholas.w.pierce@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2653

Pishvanov, Kristin

Administrative Assistant

kristin.pishvanov@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3294

Pond, Fred

Information & Instruction Librarian

fred.pond@uvm.edu

(802) 656-5747

Powell, Peggy

Special Collections Staff

peggy.powell@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0160

Printon, John

Main Desk Staff

john.printon@uvm.edu

(802) 656-9305

Q-Z

NameTitleEmailPhone

Robertson, Angus

Circulation Supervisor

angus.robertson@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2651

Ross, Lyman

Systems Librarian

lross@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4508

Saule, Mara

Dean of Libraries & CIO

mara.saule@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2003

Saulean, Daniel

Continuing Resources Metadata Librarian

daniel.saulean@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2210

Schaffer, Scott

Information & Instruction Librarian

scott.schaffer@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2503

Schlak, Edward

Mail Room Staff

edward.schlak@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3274

Sepke, Keith

Circulation Staff

keith.sepke@uvm.edu

(802) 656-9672

Sherriff, Graham

Information & Instruction Librarian

graham.sherriff@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8132

Silkotch, Christie

Information & Instruction Librarian

christine.silkotch@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8130

Smith, Pamala

Library Tech Staff

pamala.smith@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2923

Spitzform, Peter

Acquisitions & E-Resources Librarian

peter.spitzform@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2632

Stokes, Alice

Research and Education Librarian & Outreach (HRA)

alice.stokes@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4386

Thayer, Sharon

Special Collections Staff

sharon.thayer@uvm.edu

(802) 656-5746

Trautman, David

Library Tech Staff

david.trautman@uvm.edu

(802) 656-8290

VanBuren-Swasey, Mary

Cataloging Staff

mary.van-buren@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3178

Viens, Jillyan

Interlibrary Loan Staff

jillyan.viens@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2242

Yersel, Ayla

Circulation Reserves Staff

ayla.yersel@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0647

Young, Juliet

Serials Staff

juliet.young@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3218