Hours Today: 08/30/15
10 am - 6:30 pm | see all hours

Ask a Librarian

Subject Specialists Names & Contact Information

Subject Specialists (library liaisons) serve as the principal contacts for campus departments and programs and are available to provide information and services to faculty and students in assigned departments. Subject Specialists offer individual research consultations, teach classes to assist students in the successful completion of their research assignments, and work with the collection development and acquisitions librarians to select library materials.

Subject Specialists by Department or Program


Jake Barickman
Library Professional

james.barickman@uvm.edu
(802)656-3178
Chinese Language, German and Russian, Japanese Language, Music
Daisy Benson
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Library Associate Professor

On sabbatical July 1, 2015 through December 31, 2015. For assistance please contact, Fred Pond.
Elizabeth Berman
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Library Associate Professor

elizabeth.berman@uvm.edu
(802)656-8130
Animal Science, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Biology, Chemistry, Geology, Materials Science, Neuroscience, Nutrition and Food Sciences, Plant and Soil Science, Plant Biology, Physics, Zoology
Selene Colburn
Assistant to Dean of Libraries for External Relations
Library Assistant Professor

selene.colburn@uvm.edu
(802)656-9800
Dance
Emily Crist
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Library Assistant Professor


emily.crist@uvm.edu
(802)656-5747
Critical Race and Ethnic Studies, Global Gateway Program
Daniel DeSanto
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Library Assistant Professor

daniel.desanto@uvm.edu
(802)656-5728
Counseling, Education, Higher Education and Student Affairs Administration, Human Development and Family Studies, Philosophy, Psychological Sciences, Social Work
Prudence Doherty
Special Collections Librarian for Public Services
Library Assistant Professor

prudence.doherty@uvm.edu
(802)656-1493
Vermont Studies
Laurie Kutner
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Library Associate Professor

laurie.kutner@uvm.edu
(802)656-2213
Anthropology, Environmental Sciences, Environmental Studies, Geography, Global and Regional Studies, Gund Institute of Ecological Economics, Natural Resources, Parks, Recreation, and Tourism, Wildlife and Fisheries Biology
Trina Magi
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Library Professor


trina.magi@uvm.edu
(802) 656-5723
Business, Community Development and Applied Economics, Public Administration
Patricia Mardeusz
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Library Associate Professor

patricia.mardeusz@uvm.edu
(802)656-5718
Classics, English, Film and Television Studies, Honors College, Religion, Theatre
Fred Pond
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Library Associate Professor


fred.pond@uvm.edu
(802)656-0636
Art & Art history, History, Historic Preservation, Gender, Sexuality, & Women's Studies, Holocaust Studies, Romance Languages
Scott Schaffer
Government Documents Librarian
Library Assistant Professor

scott.schaffer@uvm.edu
(802)656-2503
Economics, Political Science, Sociology
Graham Sherriff
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Library Assistant Professor


graham.sherriff@uvm.edu
(802)656-8132
Engineering, Mathematics and Statistics

Bailey / Howe Library

538 Main Street · Burlington VT, 05405-0036

ph: 802.656.2023 · fax: 802.656.4038

Problems with this page? Contact the Library Webmasters