Dana Medical Library

LIBRARY CATALOG | COURSE RESERVES | LIBRARY HOURS | LIBRARIES A-Z
DATABASES & E-BOOKS  |  E-JOURNALS  |  REFERENCE  |  GUIDES  |  SERVICES  |  HELP

About AccessMedicine

Connect to AccessMedicine
McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine.com is an online resource that provides complete references and services for physicians, students, and health professionals who need immediate access to authoritative and current medical data.

With the full text, graphics, images and illustrations of the most recent editions of world-class medical references in internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacology, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, and patient care, and with daily content updates, AccessMedicine provides critical information needed for clinical decision making.

AccessMedicine provides full text access to:

  • Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
  • Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment (includes Practice Guidelines in Primary Care)
  • Hurst's The Heart
  • Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics
  • AccessLANGE, which includes 20 basic and clinical science best-selling references
Self-Assessment Tools:
Comprehensive, convenient, and relevant for practitioners and students alike, AccessMedicine offers self-assessment and other online learning tools to help you study for the boards, prepare for recertification or increase your general knowledge.

  • Grand Rounds lectures
  • Self-assessment (including online scoring and answers, explanations, and references) included with Harrison's Online
  • USMLEasy self-assessment questions and answers help you prepare for the USMLE Step 1 or Step 2 Exam

For more information, please see: http://www.accessmedicine.com/public/about_am.aspx.

   
UVM Libraries Home  |   UVM Home  |   College of Medicine  |   COMET  |   Fletcher Allen Hospital  
College of Nursing and Health Sciences